What do you think is the most efficient game?

Badabing1234

Orange Belt
@Orange
Reaction score
Now i feel like today, everyone has a similar game. Everyone is playing that DLR/ RDLR game. I have been playing that for a couple of years now and i definitely think its very effective. By keeping the distance i don't get smashed often... my face is not uglier than it was before. But i feel like this type of game - you need to be in shape and drill a lot to be effective.

I personally find myself going back to my old game when i was a white/blue when im in trouble - smash pash/ lucas leite half. I think this is really the only sweep/game i can get on guys that are better than me.

I also like playing with RDLR with some kind of lapel grip. Slows the game and is surprisingly effective!

So what do you guys think is the most effective game? If you have a different approach, even better - please share.

The most efficient game seems to be the sort of game Caio Terra plays, have a bazillions tricky attacks from all positions.

just go full out and destroy them
OR
if u know they are better than u, go cautiously and just use the basics

i no i am just a white belt but i have tapped out blue belts using this technique

You guys are talking about guards, but I think the most efficient game is a heavy pressure based top game. You keep the guy on bottom working harder than you at all times. You keep him on the defensive with pressure passing. And you have gravity on your side.

I feel like the most efficient game is the one that translates to MMA the best

The most efficient guard is what ever works for you.
I re discovering the spider guard and I am having great fun.

I feel like the most efficient game is the one that translates to MMA the best

:D

20141213091944_1DX_2706.jpg

Whatever Werdum is doing... I can't really think of a pure sport grappler leaving Bjj to become the UFC champ.

Edit: Bj Penn.