Opinion What do we do about people who are stupid with money?

Discussion in 'The War Room' started by Richmma80, Feb 11, 2019.

1. Richmma80

Richmma80 Blue Belt

The big topic lately, especially coming from Justice Democrats, is helping poor people. More money for social programs.

Having been working for the welfare department for quite awhile, I have a lot of experience dealing with people on welfare and if you ever worked in one, you would know what I'm talking about.

First of all, drug use is everywhere. If they can sell their benefits to get drugs, they would. They sell their food stamps, trade EBT for money, etc.

Second of all, half of the people in that go in the building drive better cars than me. Either newer, more expensive cars, or older cars that have had money put into them.

These cars don't last long. They always get repod. These people are absolutely horrible with money. Having money means having money to spend on stupid things, they don't pay their bills. This is very noticeable during tax refund time. The absolute stupid things they spend their money on, instead of paying bills that were overdue 3 months ago.

I honestly think these people cannot be saved. Even if you give them 4k a month for free, they would manage to spend that on stupid things, instead of paying their bills.

The people on section 8 pretty much only have to pay 30 bucks a month for rent, and they dont even pay that. They always get evicted for not paying that small of an amout, even though they got money to spend on weed

There are very few people that make it out, and these people dont stay long. Most people are in welfare for life.

This was the general opinion of me and everyone who worked at my building.

2. Kitafuji

Kitafuji Purple Belt

I am sure by the time we get to 30 posts this problem will be solved by sherdogers.

3. Rhood

Rhood Gold Belt

I believe that's the least of our problems.
    Most of our tax dollars go to an overblown military budget.