What Boxing Gloves Are Best For Pad and Bag Work?

Hazhsh

White Belt
Reaction score
I am fairly new to boxing training and have been looking for a decent pair of gloves to start training with. Will be primarily for pad and bag work.(boxing only) I have looked at many and so far liked the look of the Adidas Performer Gloves. Ringside Club Leather Training Gloves. Twins Specials. Caged steel CS1. I am looking to spend around

Last edited:
I just got a pair of BOON and I really love them. They are a really comfortable and authentic and the price just makes it better

I just got a pair of BOON and I really love them. They are a really comfortable and authentic and the price just makes it better

The BOONS do look nice. Are these suitable for just boxing training as im not really looking to do and mma or muay thai training. Also is there any websites with particularly good deals on gloves. Thanks.

The BOONS do look nice. Are these suitable for just boxing training as im not really looking to do and mma or muay thai training. Also is there any websites with particularly good deals on gloves. Thanks.

I wear mine for both boxing and muay Thai and don't see any reason why you shouldnt. For the price you won't get a better quality glove and the brown leather colour looks fantastic. A lot of websites stock Boon now and you won't have to pay more than

another vote for boon ! I would suggest 12oz if its just for bag/mitts . I also like the rival elite bag gloves in 10/12 oz but they cost more.

I wear mine for both boxing and muay Thai and don't see any reason why you shouldnt. For the price you won't get a better quality glove and the brown leather colour looks fantastic. A lot of websites stock Boon now and you won't have to pay more than