Discussion in 'UFC Discussion' started by spacetime, Jun 30, 2020 at 8:54 AM.
Do both lose or is it a draw?
Depends on ref. I seen one where the first guy who stood up won.
Edit: here first fight.
Obviously but What if neither one stands up?
Ref is declared the winner.
Ask referee Shonie Carter!
Pretty sure it’s a no contest.
This was ruled NC:
Carlos Newton vs Matt Hughes almost should’ve been NC, but Matt kinda woke up just in time, so he was given the win.
That seems wrong.
See Maynard vs emerson or lapsley vs wetherspoon.
I guess if neither gets up then ....it's declared a draw?
Probably NC unless one guy gets up quick enough to justify that he could continue.
That's crazy. NC is usually for cheating
the best was maynard denying it to rogan in the ring and rogan not letting him off.
Just edited my post. If neither can continue it’s a no contest. I think you can only get draws when the fight goes to the judges.
It happened once in a heavyweight title fight -
Yeah but it's total equilibrium if both are KOed. To me that's the most perfect draw imaginable
It almost happened in one of Feodors return matches
It's really the only legit option other than calling it a draw. I mean, if it's a double KO then you both won and lost. Well, putting it that way, maybe a draw would make the most sense.
No contest is the correct answer. It can't be a draw because by the rules a draw can only come by way of judges decision. You have to remember that there are different kinds of draws, split draw and majority draw.
Yeah, the Mitrione fight.
No contest seems like a weird fit but I guess draw is specifically used for decisions.
Separate names with a comma.