wats the worst injury

Discussion in 'Grappling Technique' started by thedoc56**, Sep 6, 2010.

1. thedoc56**

thedoc56** Blue Belt

youve seen happen in bjj class,or thats happened to you? Last week a dude lost three teeth in a collar choke. im sure u guys have way worse ones. lets hear

2. Judo Bounce

Judo Bounce White Belt

Uhh, I've had the bottom of my calfs scratched up by toe nails. Which isn't painful but really fucking gross.

Oh I guess this one time a guy dislocated his toe and he popped it back in himself and I was like "GAH WTF"

Yea I've been training for 3 months.

3. DeadAim713

DeadAim713 Blue Belt

The worst I've seen happen happened to me. We were doing warm ups and doing a breakfall from squatting, and as I rolled back up to a squatting position, my right knee popped out of place and I collapsed on it. I grunted REALLY hard, grabbed my knee, straightened it, and popped that bitch back in place. I about passed out.

I proceeded with warm ups and it popped 3 more times. I decided to sit out and stretch my knee a bit, and as I was stretching it, it popped again. SO MUCH PAIN. So I had the chiropractor at my gym check it out. He told me to not train til I get it checked out.

Still waiting for an MRI after 2 months... Most likely a torn meniscus, that's what the ortho doc said.

4. Judo Bounce

Judo Bounce White Belt

You've got balls. Is this the normal BJJ mentality? Play through the pain, even if its with a equivilant of a torn meniscus? I guess this'll really test me then.

Hope you get good news and a quick recovery.

5. DeadAim713

DeadAim713 Blue Belt

At first I didn't realize my knee popped, I thought I just torqued it weird and it moved a tiny bit and would be fine. After it happened again, I realized what was happening to my knee, so I tried putting it back in place thinking it might stay, but it just kept popping out.

6. GodsDevil

GodsDevil Blue Belt

tore my ACL

7. silvasurfer5253

silvasurfer5253 Purple Belt