Video: Criticize my first fight

Kanka

Red Belt
@red
Reaction score
Hey what's up guys. Ive been training muay thai for about 8 months in total and recently had my first fight. My original opponent withdrew so i had to fight a guy that was 33 lbs heavier than me.

I had slept less than an hour the whole night and i was really nervous so i felt like i underperformed. I also had a not fully healed left ankle that i hurt again in the first round, but whatever. The rules were no elbows, no knees/kicks to the head and no knocking out the opponent lol. My boxing skills really suck, and even more when i have to control my power, as you can see in the video. I noticed alotta flaws in my game, but maybe you more experienced guys can point out things that i haven't noticed. :wink:

I'm the shorter guy in red headgear.

Last edited:
Newbie here too, my first fight will be on june 1st (i've been training for 4 months) and i'm feeling nervous too haha. One thing i can say is that you should have focused on giving body kicks rather than headkicks because the guy was so much taller than you. I dunno man just man 2 cents.

Anyway good video though :icon_chee, i'll post the video of my 1st fight too if ever. Good luck!

Good fight, especially against a much bigger opponent. Your body kicks looked great. Well done.

Newbie here too, my first fight will be on june 1st (i've been training for 4 months) and i'm feeling nervous too haha. One thing i can say is that you should have focused on giving body kicks rather than headkicks because the guy was so much taller than you. I dunno man just man 2 cents.

Anyway good video though :icon_chee, i'll post the video of my 1st fight too if ever. Good luck!

Thanks. I didn't like kicking the body protection thing so thats why i was aiming for his arms.

Good luck in your fight!