Vibrams for boxing?

Which model do you recommend?
Thanks!

If you are a professional, they make (or used to make) a pair for boxing if you called directly.

I would go to a store and try on a bunch of different pairs and see which ones feel the best for your foot. Personally, if i wanted a pair I would get the lace ups instead of the slip on and velcro. Sadly, they don't fit my feet well.

Thanks nomilk, then you think that would be a good choice for boxing shoes?
Im not a pro at all, just enthusiast :icon_lol:

I have the velcros and they fit fine. They're supposed to fit weird to stabalize the feet and work on those tiny bones and joints. Your whole life you're wearing padded shoes, sometimes with gel insoles and ect. It'd be weird if they DIDN'T fit weird at first.

First day i got a pair, I ran 5 miles. Don't do this, I ended up with blisters and a world of pain. Start with only a mile, max.

I have the KSOs I use them for Running, Hiking and lifting. but cant imagine using them for boxing. For the price, you could get a sweet pair of nike boxing boots.

Thanks golden, besides for running, you recommend them for sparring too right? I was planning on using them for sparring mainly.

How about the Komodo LS model?

A couple guys I know wear either Vibrams or some other form of minimalist shoe for sparring, I think they look incredibly retarded so I don't wear them. They seem to like them a lot though.

I am obviously an incredibly vein person, that is why I won't try them.

The vibrams KMD Komodo shoe is the best since its designed for lateral movement

The vibrams KMD Komodo shoe is the best since its designed for lateral movement

How are those for pivots and turning on the balls of your feet for hooks, uppercuts?

I'm new and training in running shoes on a very grippy surface and it's killing my knees when I hook.