Very weird issue with EA UFC???

Discussion in 'The Arcade' started by IrishFighterLA, Jan 14, 2015.

  1. IrishFighterLA

    IrishFighterLA Orange Belt

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2014
    Messages:
    277
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Los Angeles
    So tonight after a couple games online one of my fighters decided to not work.. seriously only some buttons would work when they felt like it.. And the health/stamina meter would not regenerate..

    The controller is fine i switched to another game and it was fine.. Then went back to ufc and the problem seemed even worse.. Never had this issue before any ideas?
     
  2. OnlyTheTruth

    OnlyTheTruth Blue Belt

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2007
    Messages:
    909
    Likes Received:
    196
    Location:
    Nanda Parbat/Star City
    The controller gassed........
     
  3. obiwankyerboaby**

    obiwankyerboaby** Banned Banned

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2010
    Messages:
    708
    Likes Received:
    6
    Location:
    SCOTLAND
    Huge if true
     
  4. IrishFighterLA

    IrishFighterLA Orange Belt

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2014
    Messages:
    277
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Los Angeles
    Something.. weird as fuck.. and the stoppages in this game are stupid.
     
  5. THE WARMASTER

    THE WARMASTER Smell those Douglas firs

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2013
    Messages:
    1,643
    Likes Received:
    256
    Location:
    Louisville, KY
    Interesting.

    I've played over a thousand matches online and never had this problem, but I don't doubt it for one second. Game still has a lot of bugs and kinks here and there, even after all the patches.

    There was a specific glitch for a while that happened after your opponent would grab your ankles and trip, where your controller would just stop working. You couldn't punch, block, transition, nothing. It was really frustrating to just have to sit there and watch the guy TKO you, especially if you were beating the shit out them lol.
     
  6. IrishFighterLA

    IrishFighterLA Orange Belt

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2014
    Messages:
    277
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Los Angeles
    Yea thats pretty much the deal for me right now only it starts that way.. I have restarted, tried everything.. No ideas.
     
  7. RealMadridMMA

    RealMadridMMA Banned Banned

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2013
    Messages:
    1,764
    Likes Received:
    5,590
    Never had the problem in the beginning of a match but I've had fights where my fighter stopped doing anything. It's a bug which the fighter should be standing up but are really on the ground. Lots of bugs on this game. Oh also lol at the 4-5 body jabs KO you are able to do now in the game, while 10 headkicks in a row does no damage.
     
  8. INTERL0PER

    INTERL0PER Brown Belt

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2013
    Messages:
    4,159
    Likes Received:
    6,166
    Location:
    Aotearoa
    I feel like someone should post these...



     
  9. rikwebb

    rikwebb Purple Belt

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2011
    Messages:
    2,018
    Likes Received:
    1,036
    Location:
    Chinlock Island
    Had a couple of those the other night during a match on my career.
     
  10. IrishFighterLA

    IrishFighterLA Orange Belt

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2014
    Messages:
    277
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Los Angeles
    Haha hilarious
     
  11. Hanri

    Hanri Black Belt

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2011
    Messages:
    7,031
    Likes Received:
    639
    Maybe your r2 is stuck, happened to me its a common problem with the ps4 controller. Not being able to renegenerate stamina or strike sounds a lot like the block button being stuck
     
  12. IrishFighterLA

    IrishFighterLA Orange Belt

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2014
    Messages:
    277
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Los Angeles
    Well yea it feels like that in game not physically. physically it looks and feels ok? It seemed fine with GTA.. Im not sure how else to check..
     
  13. Hanri

    Hanri Black Belt

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2011
    Messages:
    7,031
    Likes Received:
    639
    When you press r2 does it automatically come up or do you need to manually lift it up? R2 being broken is not a problem in other games since very few games use r2 as much as EA UFC.

    This is what broken r2 looks like:

    [YT]eYaYks2o2Qg[/YT]
     
  14. IrishFighterLA

    IrishFighterLA Orange Belt

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2014
    Messages:
    277
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Los Angeles
    Ok turns out it was the controller.. R2 breaking is a very common issue with the DS4.. Its under warranty anyways.
     

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.