UFC PRIZE MONEY... GOING TO OTHER COUNTRIES

-guerilla-

Founder of the Louisville fight club est..1993
Banned
Reaction score
Many of you do not believe that Americans are falling behind in MMA

I have been preaching this line for many years

very few seem to agree with my assessment

So if you can't agree that Americans are falling behind in MMA tell me where the majority of the UFC purses end up?

I'm really a fight Logistics kind of guy and pay very little attention to who gets paid what and zero attention to drama and salacious details

It's mathematically clear that the majority of top-ranked athletes that participate in the UFC are not Americans

In fact it's as low as 32% in the current heavyweight division.
http://rankingmma.com/ufc-rankings/heavyweight/

So if Americans are not even the majority of the people competing in the UFC where does the money go?

Last edited:
Ireland has certainly benefited over the last 5 years

Aruba, Jamaica
Bermuda, Bahama

Soon it will all go to Daghestan. I have a feeling that they are breeding the next generation of monsters over there as we speak.

Tell me where do taxes go if a fight happens in Vegas or other state? If we talking about purses so to say pure profit I bet UFC as a company let alone Dana made way more than those foreigners.

In a related story:

US tax system on foreign income is brutal for Americans woking abroad. FATCA that Obama implemented led to unprecedented numbers of Americans renouncing their citizenship. And I can't blame them honestly.

I'm guessing most American UFC fighters who fight on the foreign cards are making less money.

Last edited:
Soon it will all go to Daghestan. I have a feeling that they are breeding the next generation of monsters over there as we speak.

yes they do...make me wonder where all those Russian freestyle wrestlers have been all these years???

Brazil has/had the most champs.