Tyron Woodley lacks self-promotion flair

Psychedelic

Silver Belt
@Silver
Reaction score
Tyron wants to be a beloved PPV star deserving of money fights, but he simply lacks the promotional IQ to market his fights and make himself compelling to the fans. He doesn't have to pretend his anything he's not. Just play up his real rivalry with Dana, in a way that makes it compelling to the fans to tune in to the fights and root for him.

He had a golden opportunity to cut a promo following his dismantling of Darren Till, and what does he do when Joe Rogan interviews him ?

This:

Didn't call out anyone in particular, seemed bitter even in victory, and tried to market his upcoming rap album with ft. Wiz Khalifa.

I'm no groundhog expert, but if I was in Tyron's shoes, I would have grabbed that microphone from Joe Rogan, turned to Dana White, and said:

"First of all, I would like to dedicate this win to a true American hero. Colin Kapernick, this belt is for you brother !

And another thang ... *silence for 5 seconds*

Dana White ... I'm calling you out, and I will bet you one million dollars that I will destroy your son Colby Covington !"

*mic drop*

Your ideas are garbage ts. he just needed to say he wants to kick cobys ass thats it

Ive said it before and ill say it again. If tyron wants the PPV money he needs to slap on a big gold chain, speak profanity and act hood. At the end of the day its all theatre.

Its true a feud with Dana would improve his marketability but it would likely destroy his career and any legacy he might have long term.

Dana is not Vince and this isn’t the WWE.

Early stoppages, hard match ups, dodgy judging decisions, replays of knockouts etc. would ensue.

Plus any genuine feud with Vince that wasn’t a story would be very bad as well.

but why u talking about zis colin guy and colby being dana whites son dont make any sense