Tribulus

The_Inigma

White Belt
Reaction score
Hi im new to the dietary aspect of a healthy lifestyle, but i wanted to gather a consenus on what people think about tribulus. Do you guys think its cheating since it raises your natural test levels. i honestly don't know what to think, although whether or not you think its cheating, its not nearly as unhealthy (if unhealthy at all) as steroids since the body makes the extra testerone itself wheras with steroids, an external source is introduced, causing the testes to shrink because they are not needed. please tell me what you think.

It not cheating. It doesn't work nearly as well as you are thinking. Save your money.

Tribulus is pretty worthless.

It gives an ~30% increase in testosterone. Thats pretty huge, no?.

You just had two of the most knowledgeable & respected members of this forum tell you it's a waste and you're arguing? Why bother asking if you don't want an answer?

You just had two of the most knowledgeable & respected members of this forum tell you it's a waste and you're arguing? Why bother asking if you don't want an answer?

I'm a whitebelt :D. Thanks though

No. I'm not sure what the link ronin posted said, but the consensus on Tribulus is that it's bunk, simply because it's never produced results in clinical trials OUTSIDE of Bulgaria. It can't ONLY work in one part of the World. And even if it's true that somehow Bulgarian tribulus is a magical test-boosting plant because of the higher altitude, colder temperatures, and better moisture, the bulk of the tribulus used in OTC supplements in America comes from Utah and is commonly known as "puncture vine." Any experienced mountain biker whose biked out here can tell you about this plant, as it's ruined many a tire. It's dry, crackly, and practically nutrientless.

Actually, it was just a link to the search function. :icon_twis