Training for competition !!

Discussion in 'Grappling Technique' started by Aprentice, Sep 16, 2013.

1. Aprentice

Aprentice Blue Belt

I got my blue belt about 6 weeks ago. At whitebelt, I won many local tournaments both weight and absolute. This is all in the GI

I haven't been in any competitions yet as a blue belt, but I've decided to go at it full speed immediately. I live in the northeast of brazil, but i got my ticket today to Florianopolis in the south for the IBJJF Sulamericano. This will be in 16 and 17 november. Until then I will participate in two competitions: a small competition in Fortaleza on october 4 and 5, and a larger one in october 19 and 20 (Panamericano of a federation called CBLP also in Fortaleza)

I am not a professional of course, but my office is right next to my academy and work is the only priority after training right now. Also, my work is an office job, not a physical one that would not allow me to recover from training. Also I have a nice mat at my house for mornings and weekends so i dont waste time driving to practice at all....

So basically, what I want is help with any information you might have of what the training schedule, intensity and details look for the top competitors. I would also like any information you might have about what their died looks like and what supplements they take. I heard the Myiao brothers for example have one of the craziest training schedules. I am in a moment where I am feeling great and I am willing to sacrifice alot for this. It would be a shame not to optimize this due to lack of information.

I would also like to know if there is another forum where you think i should post this!

This is what my training schedule is looking like right now*:

Monday thru thursday:

From 6 to 7 AM : technical training, positional drills, repetition repetition
    from 7 to 8 AM: sparring, usually three 20 minute rolls with a black or purple