Top 10 Boxers of all time had losses on their records?

Team Sleep

Black Belt
@Black
Reaction score
I'm no boxing historian. Hell, I'm not an expert or even a massive fan anymore.

I'm just curious to those who are experts or think they are...

Aside from Floyd Mayweather, who are the GOAT's with similar records to Floyd(not a fan btw)? Ali lost? Foreman? Frazier? Lewis?

Who never lost and retired that way and would have a reasonable chance to beat the piss out of Pacquiao or Mayweather, assuming they are at the same weight etc.

I'm no boxing historian. Hell, I'm not an expert or even a massive fan anymore.

I'm just curious to those who are experts or think they are...

Aside from Floyd Mayweather, who are the GOAT's with similar records to Floyd(not a fan btw)? Ali lost? Foreman? Frazier? Lewis?

Who never lost and retired that way and would have a reasonable chance to beat the piss out of Pacquiao or Mayweather, assuming they are at the same weight etc.

Rocky Marciano.
49-0 with 43 KO.

Why not put your new threads in the Pac/May sticky?

Why not put your new threads in the Pac/May sticky?

Because it's not particularly about them, and definitely not about their fight that will never happen. And because I like to have people read the threads I post.

I guess in this class of record belongs the likes of:

Marciano
Mayweather
Calzaghe
Lopez
Ottke

I'd probably rank them in that order too.

a boxer being undefeated has more to do with fighting cans a significant time as opposed to top competition

Ricardo Lopez is only 51-0, Jimmy Barry GOAT 58-0.

Jack McAuliffe is only 34-0. Jimmy Barry GOAT 58-0.

I agree about the cans and perfect records...

I mean which of these undefeated fighters would be considered GOAT... it seems like all the generally accepted bests had defeats on their records. And for what it's worth, when I watch old boxing footage it looks like the guys are all hella slow and don't know how to fight.