Too much biotin?

Discussion in 'Dieting / Supplement Discussion' started by BrittyHMS, Nov 10, 2005.

1. BrittyHMS

BrittyHMS Orange Belt

I'm taking biotin, as well as a multi-vitamin daily to make my nails stronger and to help digest all the extra protein I'm getting from the semi-Atkins diet that I'm on. Anyway, I'm taking 250% of what the daily suggested dose is (including both the straight biotin and what's in the multi-vitamin), but I want to take as much as possible. I've seen things up to 500%, so do you think I could bump it up to 2 doses of the straight biotin on top of the multi-vitamin (making it a total of 350%)??? Thank you!!!

2. supersudo

supersudo Purple Belt

well, u ain't listening to our non-atkins advice, so what makes us wana give u advice for biotin? lol :D

yeh, but anyway, nail, hair, and skin health is all related to liver health.. having a strong liver will make ur hair and nails grow faster and stronger, and improve ur skin's complexion.. (i'm an expert in this field cuz i had to learn all this to get rid of my acne--and it worked!)

i recommend:
    fish oil, greens powder or pills, fiber powder, .... (do u guys notice a pattern in my responses? lol :wink: ) also vitamin A & E, Zinc, all ur b-vitamins, selenium, MSM, and a good absorbable magnesium supplement (don't get magnesium OXIDE)

and to answer ur question, biotin is a b-vitamin and b-vitamins are water-soluble.. so u can take as much as u want.. u just piss out any excess turning ur urine bright yellow..

remember: u absorb more taking less--more times throughout the day, rather than all at once :D

3. BrittyHMS

BrittyHMS Orange Belt