Tigerbalm San Da tourney - video

B

Boxer123

Hey guys, in March there was a San Shou event where I live for a gold medal, I competed. I'm a muay thai stylist (traditional) with no san shou experience at all hence the random/fun takedowns lol. Anyway I had 2 fights each one is one round 3 minutes, i'm in the white batman shorts. I won both fights but fractured my foot in my second fight (won) and had to withdraw from tourney and settle for the bronze. I'm posting this for entertainment for fellow fighters, not looking for criticism. I'm aware I drop my hands sometimes and I do it on purpose not out of bad habit, never dropped them once in my second match it's just to taunt. Enjoy.

YouTube - Josh Muay thai

Oh btw, rules were no knees, no elbows, 5 second clinching max which doesnt favor my style but w/e a good fighter adapts. Points were heavily awarded for takedowns and pushing out of the mat area.

One bump for anyone who wants to watch then thread dies, thanks guys.

Oh btw, rules were no knees, no elbows, 5 second clinching max which doesnt favor my style but w/e a good fighter adapts. Points were heavily awarded for takedowns and pushing out of the mat area.

Good work brotha! Congrats....... I saw towards the end of the fight 2min'ish. You grabbed a semi-clinch and I could tell you were really thinking about throwing a knee in his face! Im sure it came as natural instinct (given MT background)......... lucky you didn't, for him too!

Good work brotha! Congrats....... I saw towards the end of the fight 2min'ish. You grabbed a semi-clinch and I could tell you were really thinking about throwing a knee in his face! Im sure it came as natural instinct (given MT background)......... lucky you didn't, for him too!

right at about 2:15 into the fight!