thoughts on rob biernackis coaching

tekkenfan

Banned
Banned
Reaction score
some say hes like a mini danaher amazing coach great fundamentals new ideas ect i have his leg lock dvd its pretty good i do like how he structured it much better than john did but idk much about him other than he has his own gym and trained a little bit with eddie cummings on leg locks

He seems to know his stuff but I'm not a big fan of his over-intellectualised way of teaching , also he says "lever" every second word

I always thought he modeled his approach on that of Ryan Hall. Not being a great leg lock guy, I found his set on leg locks very helpful.

He can seemingly go overboard on the conceptualization at times, but I imagine that could be intentional to ensure absolute beginners get the point.

I always thought he modeled his approach on that of Ryan Hall. Not being a great leg lock guy, I found his set on leg locks very helpful.

He can seemingly go overboard on the conceptualization at times, but I imagine that could be intentional to ensure absolute beginners get the point.

Yes, especially his back stuff—I think he mentions it in an interview somewhere that he was influenced quite heavily by Ryan.

He does cover a lot of different material from Ryan, so you can't accuse him of copying.

well least he doesnt ramble too much like johns dvds. i hate them he show s a move 2 times only and stops midway into it to talk lol. i think the best way to teach is to first show the move real speed then break it down. rob has each tec in his leg lock vid in its own video so u can go to everything u want.

john has about 4 t 5 tecs n 2 hours and he tells stories in between teaching. i love johns moves but damn he needs to change this its ok in the gym but not so good for a dvd series