Are all takedowns equal in the eyes of the judges, in terms of scoring/points etc., regardless if anything comes of it? Should a takedown, one where the fighter who gets taken down is immediately able to get back up with ease, be viewed/scored the same as a takedown where it actually leads to ground control/GNP/submission attempts etc. and not just lay-n-pray? Also, should the "immediately getting right back up" part hold any scoring/point value in the eyes the judges? IMO I think takedowns where NOTHING happens and the fighter immediately gets right back up should not count the same as a takedown that actually leads to ground control. My understanding is regardless if anything happens, all takedowns hold the same officiating value for judges and I don't understand why that is fair. I actually think it says more about the fighter who's immediately able to get right back up because they are denying ground control. It's like the anti-takedown...if takedowns are scored then the act of denying ground control and immediately getting back up should have equal officiating value or could negate any scoring/points for the takedown...because you've just denied them the ground. THAT'S a form of octogon control if you ask me. I know this also goes into the "pressing the fight" and "offensive vs defensive". Of course, I could be completely wrong on this, just trying to look at this all objectively. Your thoughts?