Supplement MIS-use and MIS-information 101:

Sinister

Doctor of Doom
Staff member
Senior Moderator
Reaction score
Okay, it's been a while since I've made a significant thread here and I been thinking about this for the past couple of weeks. I'm so sick of skepticism it's insane, and all of the "I hear this is bullshit wah wah wah" that goes on on a routine basis. So I thought I'd confront the issue head-on because something occurred to me when talking to the store managers I work with, one who studies pharmacology and the other who studies biology. We like to compare information as I'm now studying to become a Licensed Dietician, just to have the credibility.

Most people read too many magazine articles and expect too many miracles. You're only given about a third of the information at-best on any existing supplement. This has largely to do with the level of regulation in the supplement industry and also the conflicting information circulating by some bullshit organizations that run things in our Country, such as the FDA and the AHA. These cross-eyed bastards couldn't interpret a study if their very lives depended on it. Let's face it, health is a PROFIT business in this Country, so if something isn't a big enough cash cow, or the cash doesn't flow directly to them, they will not endorse it and even directly attack it, like the targeting of creatine for the next ban.

Now, keeping this in-mind the supplement organizations are having to go to desperate measures to sell their shit because people REALLY believe most things don't work. They're having to lie and confuse you. Especially being that a new supplement Company pops up about every other day. Literally 3 or 4 times per hour at my store per shift we get cals from vendors we don't associate with. It's madness. What kinds of information do they leave out or confuse? Well, let's get down to business as it applies to you the consumer. I'll go over some basic points you should always keep in-mind.