So Sage's UFC career is a hobby to kill time between midterms..?

KillerIsBack V2

Silver Belt
@Silver
Reaction score
-His dad let him train a couple days at tristar and that was the only semi-legit quality training he had as a mixed marital artist.
your dad's garage is not a legit MMA camp...
-He is studying engineering, which is time consuming.
-If Sage wasn't the freak of nature/lab experiment that he is he would be in a critical health condition by now, if he would have even made it this far.
-Most UFC/Bellator fighters are training at high level well-structured facilities(tristar, jackson's, Cordero's, Rofus, etc... etc...) with BJJ coaches, MT chaoches, a nutritionalist, many sparring partners of various sports, and many other accessible advantages over whatever papa Northcutt thinks he's pulling out his ass...It's ridiculous if you ask me.

Papa northcutt is really holding him back.

As an engineer I would say that If i had to make a choice in his position, I would have dropped school and went all out training and fighting. You can always go back to school if UFC doesn't work out but vice versa doesn't work.

As an engineer I would say that If i had to make a choice in his position, I would have dropped school and went all out training and fighting. You can always go back to school if UFC doesn't work out but vice versa doesn't work.
disagree completely. he can always go to he ufc after he finishes school. hes already one of danas chosen ones and will have a job waiting for him once he decides to fight again. and he could use the time away to work on his skills while he completes school.

I keep pointing this out to people who are hating on Sage myself.

Dude is a student. He isn't a full time fighter. He's 20. How many 20 year old part time fighters could go 3-2 in the UFC?

He isn't any good yet, but if he was he'd be an absolute phenom. He just hasn't dedicated himself enough to the sport to really succeed.