Skinny Weakling Putting on Raw Mass

Discussion in 'Strength & Conditioning Discussion' started by FinishfromMount, May 7, 2008.

1. FinishfromMount

FinishfromMount Banned Banned

Hey everyone. Just wanted to share my story, because i'm new to Working out and wanted to se e what you guys thought.

I've been really tall and lanky all my life. I used to be 6"2 and 157 pounds, with visible ribs and all, lol. So in the past six months, i've gone on a campaign with a high protein, high fat diet, six meals a day sometimes, and heavy lifting two times a week.

Thats all i have time for, although i'm sure you guys say i should lift more. I Squat and Deadlift and don't do anything really for definition, because i'm so skinny and ripped anyway.

So in the past 6 months i put on 20 pounds, i now stand at 6"2 177 pounds. I'm still kinda skinny, but my arms fill up my arm holes on my smaller shirts lol. My body puts on the weight pretty well, it goes straight to my arms, legs, and chest. (Also Ass).

I am getting lazier though when not lifting, i used to be fidgety and and jump at the slightest sound, now i'm getting more sluggish as the pounds come on, is this to be expected?

2. Donut62

Donut62 Black Belt

Good job on gaining and squatting and deadlifting.

What?

3. Oblivian

Oblivian Aging Platinum Member

You may be "lazier" because you aren't so lazy anymore...get it? What were you doing before you started working out? Any sort of physical activity? What I meant by the first statement is that you may feel lazy because you are tired from your heavy lifting. You were "wired" before because you didn't use that energy lifting.
    Now that I am getting pretty serious into strength and conditioning, I sleep 8-10 hours a day. When I was partying a lot in college and not really working out much, I only slept 6 hours. I'm not lazier now; I was a hell of a lot lazier then.

4. Ukraiina

Ukraiina Blue Belt