Shadow of Mordor: HELP

Discussion in 'The Arcade' started by treelo, Jan 12, 2015.

1. treelo

treelo //Do something here Yellow Card

So i started playing this game the other day, and i'm not the greatest at these sort of games but hey ho

i'm finding it really difficuly, as are the 5 people i have spoken to that have played it so far

i have basically died a LOT of times, and whenever i try and hit one of the story checkpoints, i'm being destroyed by Orcs that have leveled up to silly levels because i have died that many times at the hands of them

is it time for me to start over and try a different game plan?

i origannly tried sneaking as far as i could but ended up fighting too many guys at once who had chased me

should i have been picking them off as i went?

anyone got any tips at all, im only 3 missions in and am really struggling to get to the next one

2. BJPenn2012

BJPenn2012 Double Yellow Card Double Yellow Card

Go around fighting easy Uruks and shit. Only played for a few hours just sneak up behind them and waste them. Also you need to hit block a lot. Start over and just go around killing easy shit and you should be fine you don't have to immediately advance the story.

3. Uchi Mata

Uchi Mata Preaching the gospel of heel hooks and left kicks

You need to level up before advancing the story. Those big groups of orcs are killer. I've beaten the thing, collected everything, leveled up all weapons to max, got all the skills, and if I get into an altercation with two warchiefs at once I'm still boned. You have to be very strategic. Sneaking is good, as is using your bow wisely. One useful tactic is engaging and then running away (but not too far) so that you can get the pack to follow you but at different speeds. You can usually then isolate 2-3 orcs and kill them quickly, repeat until the mob is dead. Retreating up your spirit towers can save you as well, and then you can pot shot with the bow from there.