routine!

groin striker

Orange Belt
@Orange
Reaction score
Im pretty new to stength and power used to do all the body building workout so Ive decided to change things! this is my workout now been doing it a few weeks am I missing anything??

day1

db press
incline db press (can't bench press because it messes my shoulder up so i db press instead)
tate press
weighted push ups
millitary press

day2

deadlift
weighted pull ups (wide grip)
bent over db rows
bb rows
shrugs
db curls

day3

squats
box squats
quad assitt
leg extensions
weighted sit ups

day 1: Too much pressing in one workout. Focus on one or two main lifts, and then maybe an assistance movement.

day 2: DB rows AND BB rows on the same day? Pick one and drop the other. Switch up next time. Personally, I would alternate each week between the weighted pull-ups and a rowing variation. As far as the shrugs, if you're pulling heavy on the deads you're beating a dead horse. Unless you're just wanting big traps for the sake of big traps (I can empathize if that's the case...big traps are mucho macho).

day 3: Leg extensions? LEG EXTENSIONS!?!?! Seriously, you're squatting AND box squatting in the same workout and THEN you feel you need leg extensions? Drop the LE's, pick a squat variation, go heavy, and go home.

Just my two cents.

So if I'm doing heavy squats on my "leg" day, I should cut out the leg extentions? What about leg curls? Probably makes sense since you're working the same muscle (quads).

Dash_Riprock said:
day 1: Too much pressing in one workout. Focus on one or two main lifts, and then maybe an assistance movement.