RFIDs Being Required at High School

TexasDrugAddict**

Silver Belt
Reaction score
I just read a story about a school that has been using RFIDS since Fall. I haven't heard this but kinda of surpised by it.

The Northside Independent School District in San Antonio began issuing the RFID-laden student-body cards when the semester began in the fall. The ID badge has a bar code associated with a student

Schools are becoming like prison. I thought I had it bad when I was in HS from 93-97... at my high school after I graduated:

No backpacks
No hats
No open campus lunch unless you were a senior
No entry into the building during school hours except for two doors.
ID badges
Random dog sniffing/searches
Security cameras

These are just the things that I know they changed in that time.. I'm sure there's more.

hmm why is this kid sitting in his car for 30 minutes during lunch...ok now he's heading inside. he's stopped near the vending machines.... now hes heading toward the lunch line. now hes back to the vending machines.

Yeah some girl was protesting it earlier this year saying it was the mark of the beast. I think she had the right idea, just the wrong way to express it.

That's ridiculous. I would not want my kid treated like a convict all in name of some false "security."

The SS number is probably not legal (at least it wouldn't be on a college campus).
The question also is where and how many scanners they have. RFID isn't "tracking".

1984 is getting closer and closer...

it has begun

Yeah some girl was protesting it earlier this year saying it was the mark of the beast. I think she had the right idea, just the wrong way to express it.

Yeah that is what the story in the link is about. The school kick her out permantly. The court say its ok and she was not voilated.

Yeah that is what the story in the link is about. The school kick her out permantly. The court say its ok and she was not voilated.