Review: Revgear Spartan Pro High Performance Fight Shorts

Punishment1320

Blue Belt
Reaction score
62025_black_2_600x600.jpg

Review: Revgear Spartan Pro High Performance Fight Shorts | MMA Gear Advice

Per Manufacture-Revgear Spartan Pro High Performance Fight Shorts. The most technical fight short on the market!

*High performance two way stretch fabric body with four way stretch gusset.
*5″ side slit with reinforced stress points for high kicking.
*Antimicrobial treated and water repellent.
*Hook and loop enclosure with drawstring.

DSC_0005.jpg

First Impression- When I first saw these I have to say the styling was kind of bland, but they still looked like high quality shorts. I have never used a Revgear pair of shorts before so did not really know what to expect.

Construction- The construction of these shorts is top notch. Very few loose threads, and everything is either double or triple stitched. These shorts have a fairly standard hook and loop closure system with a drawstring. They have a fitted waist which sometimes I find to be annoying, but not too bad on this pair. The shorts are made in China. There are quite a few logos on these shorts as you can see. Some are embroidered and some are screen printed on the shorts. They have a small split seam and have stretch panel in the inside of the leg. The material itself is a 2 ways stretch and the shorts are made 100% out of polyester. They also have a small pocket on the inside of the waistband.