referee mistake

Discussion in 'Worldwide MMA Discussion' started by RogerPerejro, Jun 7, 2014.

  1. RogerPerejro

    RogerPerejro White Belt

    Joined:
    May 16, 2012
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    0
  2. Normo

    Normo Purple Belt

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2011
    Messages:
    1,584
    Likes Received:
    1,614
    Location:
    Nr Leeds, England
    Why is it a mistake? You don't know what they score. A sub may net you points, etc, but a KO is a straight win

    Just been looking at rules in amateur Polish mma and seems the ref may of made a mistake, but very weird. The sub doesn't look tight, the guy tapping wonders why it got stopped then he just KOs the guy
     
    Last edited: Jun 7, 2014
  3. Bigj383

    Bigj383 Gold Belt

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2003
    Messages:
    17,151
    Likes Received:
    1
    I didn't even notice the tap the first time because he was clearly out of danger when he tapped. Maybe his head gear was stuck or something. It's amateur MMA though so who knows.
     
  4. BlazeCarolina

    BlazeCarolina Livin' in a van down by the river...

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2007
    Messages:
    3,040
    Likes Received:
    93
    I am actually curious as to what the hell happened here. The guy celebrating like that angers me.
     
    Last edited: Jun 7, 2014

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.