Question about cleansing

Bizz

cbjerrisgaard
Reaction score
Ok this is a wierd one,

I was at GNC today just looking around and talking to one of the staff. I had mentioned that I recently started training and eating a lot better, etc etc.

The staff member recomended to me that I should try out their colon cleansing product (this 21 day set of pills that I guess...flushes you out) as I have not been eating healthy for some time and could have some impacted matter in my system.

Now as I have stated time and time before I am new to a healthy lifestyle and do not know bullshit from reality always. This one struck me as a little suprising however I do know GNC has a good reputation...so the question is...

was this staff member full of shit? (no pun intended)

Well I think you'll get varied opinions on that. I've looked into is...and actually those office colonics, but never actually did either one. One school says there are pounds of crap in your colon just rotting away...another school says as long as you have enough fiber in your diet....you're as clean as you are going to be. I've recently had a colonoscopy (sorry I know....too much info) and the doc said I'm fine...so...it's the fiber route for me. Good luck

I've thought about going through a cleanse too. For two years I ate fast food 3 meals a day most of the time. If anybody needs one. It would be me.

I know there was already an entire thread on this. Did you search?

DO IT!..

i'm sure it wouldn't hurt to lose a few pounds of impacted shit in ur colon.. :wink:

just be sure to do it during a month where there aren't many things that need to be done! :D

^^LOL mick seems to be getting ill lately.

go for it. when i started a good diet, i took a colon cleanser, and it had me shtting alot. i actually lost a couple pounds with it too. you have nothing to lose except your own shit.

I'm confused. How does this work, what do you do, and why would you want to do it? Does it help prevent cancer or something?