Program for the lady

Sirakoz

White Belt
Reaction score
I've been asked by my girl for a workout program that will help her get more of a badonkadonk... or a bigger and firmer butt. Pretty much a workout for vanity, but this is a good chance to get her to strength train.

She has no real strength base, and I have a feeling she will give up easily if the exercises prove to be hard to learn at first, but

I'm no expert. I'm still relatively a beginner myself that switched from 5x5 stronglifts to 3x5 stronglifts (w/ BOR instead of inverted rows), and that is why I seek your advice.

Considering this, should I just get her to do one of the workouts in the FAQ?

I've seen several jokes(?) here about 3x8 squats for butt hypertrophy. Should I even bother with that, or just stick to the usual 3x5 or 5x5 programs?

Any other recommendations?

Thanks.

PS no pics.

cyborg-santos-vs-gina-carano1.jpg

I've been asked by my girl for a workout program that will help her get more of a badonkadonk... or a bigger and firmer butt. Pretty much a workout for vanity, but this is a good chance to get her to strength train.

She has no real strength base, and I have a feeling she will give up easily if the exercises prove to be hard to learn at first, but

I'm no expert. I'm still relatively a beginner myself that switched from 5x5 stronglifts to 3x5 stronglifts (w/ BOR instead of inverted rows), and that is why I seek your advice.

Considering this, should I just get her to do one of the workouts in the FAQ?

I've seen several jokes(?) here about 3x8 squats for butt hypertrophy. Should I even bother with that, or just stick to the usual 3x5 or 5x5 programs?

Any other recommendations?

Thanks.

PS no pics.
She should do fine with the same sort of beginner programs that men use. The only difference is progress will be a bit slower and she will stall sooner. Having small plates for microloading will be useful.

Fail.