Order/frequency of lifts

Jopo

Gold Belt
@Gold
Reaction score
On what days and what order should I do these. I'm really just lifting for health and to increase the weight i can move at the moment. Maybe on the power side for legs and endurance for upper body. Obviously I'm a noob but been lifting for the past few months.

I currently do front squats and bicep curls Saturdays and dips and pull ups the next day. I have best access to a gym on the weekends but other than that it could be difficult but not impossible. I have weights at my home somewhere. Also I do cardio mostly during the week. I can incorporate other exercises as well but I hear these are the core ones and it was better for me to just get started a while back. Thanks for advice.

also could I do deadlifts one day and squats the other? Deadlifts feel a lot like squats to me... should I do straight leg deadlifts?

Last edited:
S&C needs a FAQ. With info on good programs and how tos and what not. If only...

S&C needs a FAQ. With info on good programs and how tos and what not. If only...

Just wanted a quick answer on if i'm doing lifts on the right days. Didn't want to browse through some massive FAQ. I have moved my question to the noob thread. So so sorry, this must have been a great inconvenience for you. But I hope being a twat works out for you in the future.

Just wanted a quick answer on if i'm doing lifts on the right days. Didn't want to browse through some massive FAQ. I have moved my question to the noob thread. So so sorry, this must have been a great inconvenience for you. But I hope being a twat works out for you in the future.

They arent exactly a welcoming bunch around here but the FAQ isnt really massive and has some great info.