Obsessive Training

Rotaryengine

Orange Belt
Reaction score
Hello everyone umm i guess I will tell my story in full though I doubt many will care. I spend so much time here lurking i figure why not. I am 18 years old 145 pounds and homeschooled. So yea I have been training martial arts for a while now. I first saw a pride dvd in 2005 which was when i got hooked on MMA. I lived in charleston SC at the time and didnt know of any place to train exept a martial arts school, that was ran out of a country club. All classes were free as long as you were a member which was only 50 a month. (no rich kid). So i started training Cung Nhu which is basically shotokan TMA karate along with training twice a week with a judo black belt to get a beginning on my wrestling and submission skills. Shortly after I heard of a Muay thai school that was opening and one of my friends was actually friends with the instructor so he gave me a little discount. I began training there for 3 months before my family moved to Colorado.