Now I know why they call them Burpees

WinterIsComing

Blue Belt
Reaction score
Today at the gym I ran into this kid I went to college with. A real douchebag. He's one of those anything you can do I can do better assclowns. Now I never got along with him but was always too polite to tell him to fuck off. So he followed me around the whole time I was at the gym talking my ear off with nonsense. "Why are you squatting that low its not good for you?" "What your not going to do any curls?" Today I decided to work burpees into my routine (the pushup variety). Now I've never done them before and man they kicked my ass. I was literally panting after 2 sets of ten.

Well Gregg being the douchebag that he is proceeds to tell me that I must be really out of shape if squat thrusts are hurting me that bad. So i told him if he could do 50 of them without stopping I would pay him 100$. The fucking assclown did about 25 or so, stops cause he was panting so hard and proceeded to turn and puke on a girl on one of the step up machines. I never laugh so hard in my entire life. I'm guessing I wont be seeing him around anymore. Ah karma mabye you do exist.

Pics or work.

j/k!
Sounds funny. I love it when people talk shit and dont know what theyre getting into. Some people just really dont know when to quit. But its good that you bet him on it cuz he probably wanted to push real hard and he got what he deserved.

hahaha, that's awesome. I had a friend tell me the same thing once, I was doing burpees and was dying. He then proceeded to talk about how those were like the easiest thing ever and that I really needed to work on my cardio. He couldn't even get 20. lol

burpees are the worst exercise ont he planet..... honeslty they are. I think the only thing that I hate doing more is squat thros which aren't like burpees/squat thrusts. You alternate your legs in a lunge position non stop. Kills.