Ninjitsu!just Stupid ****?

triple k

White Belt
Reaction score
Hi,im just new to mma,i started training a few weeks ago and am really enjoying it.I need some advice/info if any of you can help please?Ninjitsu,would it be worth training as well as bjj?would it be worthwhile to do?What do u guys think?

If you are interested in learning how to sneak around in the dark, cling to the bottom of moving cars, use fancy asian weapons, and scale building walls: ninjitsu is for you. Plus you get to train in those really cool boots with your big toe sticking out....

I'm not aware of any MMA organizations with fights that take place in pitch dark, or allow throwing stars in the ring. You'd probably get heal-hooked real easy in those dumb boots too.

If you want to train for MMA, you want BJJ/judo/wresting along with MT/boxing/kickboxing.

No since your interest is mma the answer is no. Put more time into the bjj instead or combine it with stiles such as: boxing, kickboxing, thaiboxing, sanda, kyokushin karate, mma hybrids such as shootfighting, freestyle wrestling, greco roman, sambo, judo. Any of those would be much more worthy of your time.

Resident A-hole said:
If you are interested in learning how to sneak around in the dark, cling to the bottom of moving cars, use fancy asian weapons, and scale building walls: ninjitsu is for you. Plus you get to train in those really cool boots with your big toe sticking out....

I'm not aware of any MMA organizations with fights that take place in pitch dark, or allow throwing stars in the ring. You'd probably get heal-hooked real easy in those dumb boots too.

If you want to train for MMA, you want BJJ/judo/wresting along with MT/boxing/kickboxing.
I agreee...but make sure you dont hang around in packs with other Ninja's all anonymous cause those guys usually get owned by guys like Chuck NOrris and that guy from Amercan Ninja