New Film "Mid 90's" written and directed by Jonah Hill looks like it could be pretty good...

Steve-French

What A Rush!!!
@Gold
Reaction score
I graduated high school in 1998 and grew up in the 90's, so the nostalgia factor has peeked my interest. It seems like kind of a more light hearted version of Kids, but either way I'm kind of amped for this one. It's set to release on Oct. 19th.

Very strong KIDS inspiration for sure. Probably with less AIDS though

I graduated high school in 1998 and grew up in the 90's, so the nostalgia factor has peeked my interest. It seems like kind of a more light hearted version of Kids, but either way I'm kind of amped for this one. It's set to release on Oct. 19th.

do you know the name of the song on the 2nd half of the trailer? looks cool btw

Hopefully all the actors don’t end up dying or sucking dick on screen...
Fucking brutal. Chloe's mad cool though and Rosario too.

I don't know, this kid looks about 2-3 years too young for the role.

The song is known for being sampled by Kanye West in his song "New Slaves"

lol fucking rappers stealing shit. I see he got sued too.

thats a beatiful song tho bro. thanks. how did you know who it was?

Couldn't they have come up with a better name? They didn't call the Wonder Years "Late 60's".

lol fucking rappers stealing shit. I see he got sued too.

thats a beatiful song tho bro. thanks. how did you know who it was?
I recognized it cause I knew the Kanye song. The first song in the trailer is also known for being sampled in Wu Tang Clan's "Tearz" as well

Last edited:
Very strong KIDS inspiration for sure. Probably with less AIDS though
S1NtEwQ.gif

But for real, as someone who was a kid in the 90's and skated in the early to mid 2000's; I will be watching this.