Need Cardio Routine

Jammyface

White Belt
Reaction score
Ok, I'm 16, I've been training in BJJ for the last 2 months or so and I love it. I just recently went to a sparring class and had to spar with a guy literally two times my size. I thought I was in pretty good shape until I sparred with him for about 5mins and I was so gassed after that, I was trying to take him down but that didn't work too well seeing that he's a green belt and I'm still white(of course) and he's 240 pounds and me, a lame 125 pounds. It was pathetic. I need a cardio routine to get me in shape since I'm entering a tournament in January.

Thanks.

if youre not weight training at all, www.crossfit.com is the way to go. closest youll get to a complete program without putting together a new program for yourself. no brainer, in other words

if you are weight training, crossfits workouts will often be too hard on muscles you have just worked, since they make no distinction between weights and cardio. id suggest sprints or fartlek running to supplement your weights if you are in fact lifting.

I was thinknig of starting a routine but our school just recently took away some of our lunch time so it's really hard to eat lunch and get a good workout in like 45mins so I'm still deciding what to do. I have no clue where to start with a weight routine either...it's pretty sad at our school, everyone goes up there just to see what their 1 rep max.

I have never heard of a school only giving 45 minutes for lunch.

BTW, I also never heard of a green belt in BJJ.

Wolverine
///

I dunno, all I know is he's really big and he where's a Green Belt so I assumed he was a Green Belt lol, sorry about that I have no clue. I just started so whatever belt colour I see them wear thats what I assume they are... Our lunch starts at 11:35 and back in 3rd period class for 12:15. It happend just this year for some reason they changed our lunch schedule but we get out of school now at 3:00 which is 20 minutes earlier.