My quest for sanity and strength.

Baconator69**

Banned
Banned
Reaction score
Quick bio, I turn 35 in august, have always been athletic played hockey from age 6 to 16, boxed from age 13 to 25, then I met my baby momma who is a blood sucking leech.(got rid of her fat ass about 2 year sago) Did not go to the gym for about 6 years lost alot of muscle and felt like shit. My workouts were typical bench and curl monkey styles back then. I never squatted until 6 months ago. I have been doing a basic 3x5 routine for the past 6 months, but not really sticking with it. I typically go for a month straight then drink my ass off for 3 weeks. I have been through alot reciently in my personal life and I really believe that workouts keep me from choking people who annoy me. So to keep sane I need to stick to this program.

Not good for my goals which are as follows.

- Go 3x a week to the gym

- Go back to BJJ at least 2 times a week and get my fucking blue belt.

- By Jan 2011 squat 1.5 times my BW

- By Jan 2011 bench teh 275

- By Jan 2011 Press bw

- By Jan 2011 Deadlift 450

- By Jan 2011 Powerclean bw

- I also want to get my body weight above 200lbs, Im at 185-190 right now and have started the GOMAD which I'm going to do for the next 30 days

- quit smoking within the next month.

- Crush an apple in my hand to impress and terrify co workers lol.

I have the next month or so off of work so I am able to eat and rest how I see fit which is fucking nice.

here is my workout routine and current weights Im lifting. Im 5'10 and 187ish lbs

workout a

squat 5x5 - 185lbs
press 5x5 105 lbs
powerclean 5x5 135lbs
chins 3x failure

workout b

squat 5x5 - 185 lbs
bench 5x5 190 lbs
deadlift 1x5 305 lbs
dips 3x failure

I also plan to do some lever work once a week as I hate my forearms and puny girly wrists.

for conditioning once I go back to BJJ I will do the ross training sequential fatigue challenge once a week. reluctantly though it is fucking hell.

Monday July 19