1. The official Sherdog Store is back! Check it out! » Discuss it here! »

Multi-division champions part 2

Discussion in 'UFC Discussion' started by cws80us, Mar 5, 2021.

  1. cws80us Purple Belt

    Apr 16, 2006
    Likes Received:
    The failures:
    • Vitor Belfort was previously the LHW champion but failed twice to capture the MW championship. He first lost to Anderson Silva then again to Chris Weidman.
    • TJ Dillashaw challenged Henry Cejudo for the FLW championship as the reigning BW champion and came up short.
    • Frankie was a LW champion before dropping to FW. He challenged for the 145 championship twice but lost both times, first to Jose Aldo, then to Max Holloway.
    • Holly Holm famously defeated Rhonda Rousey to win the BW championship. But, she failed twice to win the FW championship, first against Germain DeRandami, then again to Chris Cyborg
    • Lyoto Machido was the LHW champion, then lost against Chris Weidman for the MW championship.
    • Germain DeRandami was the FW champion then lost to Amanda Nunes for the BW championship
    • Joanna Jedrzejczyk was the 115 champion then lost to Valentina Shevchenko for the 125 championship
    • Jose Aldo was the FW champion then lost to Peter Yan for the BW championship
    • Anthony Pettis was the LW champion then lost to Max Holloway for the FW championship.
  2. HHJ GOATchazka

    Feb 12, 2004
    Likes Received:
    Away from here
    Hey because they tried they are more Goatly then someone whose never been defeated. Somehow.

    aLl dA gReATs MOvEd Up!!11
  3. WeLLiK Purple Belt

    Jan 9, 2006
    Likes Received:
    Duncan, oklahoma
    FFW to early 2022 Jon Jones fails to capture the belt from Stipe for the 2nd time after the immediate rematch

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.