Muay Thai experience

Noodles03

Purple Belt
@purple
Reaction score
Hi, I recently started training at Sinbi Muay Thai. This is my first time doing some legit Muay Thai, but unfortunately I might have to postpone my training due to a possibility of pink eyes. But, I wanted to give you guys a quick perspective from someone who normally box.

The training facility is really nice and they a good group of trainers. However, the class setup is a bit odd for me. Lol to be blunt, I feels like I’m at fat camp. You do so much conditioning before you start doing the actual skill work. In the boxing gym, you normally show up; stretch, jump rope and than shadow box. From there you do mitt work, spar, and hit the heavy bag. The only calisthenic that you probably do is situps, pull ups, push-up, squats, and med ball throw. Personally I just use a kettlebell and sit-ups. And I normally do those on my own time; along with the roadwork. But anyways, nothing wrong with setup, it just feels like I’m in fat camp. Anyways, I’m slowly learning how to properly throw kicks and knees. The punching aspect comes a bit naturally, except for the lead hook and lead uppercut. I’m so used pivoting when throwing the lead hook and lead uppercut. But any ways, the trainers here are awesome and hopefully I’ll to continue to learn more.

Hi, I recently started training at Sinbi Muay Thai. This is my first time doing some legit Muay Thai, but unfortunately I might have to postpone my training due to a possibility of pink eyes. But, I wanted to give you guys a quick perspective from someone who normally box.