1. Where did your likes go? Please Read This Thread »

Means was gifted a NC, should've lost

Discussion in 'UFC Discussion' started by king_alcohol, Dec 30, 2016.

  1. king_alcohol White Belt

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2007
    Messages:
    45
    Likes Received:
    0
    The rules suck but he was grounded according to it (When anything else other than the 2 soles of the feet is touching the canvas, you're grounded) and those knees clearly weren't accidental, Means said it himself in the post fight interview, Miragliota knew it too, but he pussied out and ruled them accidental knees, which was atrocious

    Means should've been DQ'ed
     
  2. brockkab Brown Belt

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2007
    Messages:
    4,200
    Likes Received:
    0
    Pretty sure they will change it to a DQ.
     
  3. jeff7b9 Silver Belt

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2013
    Messages:
    11,079
    Likes Received:
    378
    Shocking how clueless Rogan was as well as ratner and the refs
     
  4. Nelly Red Belt

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2013
    Messages:
    7,712
    Likes Received:
    210
    It really should be a DQ if they decided that Alex couldn't continue. I love Joe and I know he's trying to be logically but he simply didn't know what he was talking about.
     
  5. Bogeyman Electrical Cord Belt

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2009
    Messages:
    11,657
    Likes Received:
    63
    Location:
    Ireland
    Maybe all the regulatory people and broadcasters should have consulted the great authority of king_alcohol to decide the outcome of this fight.
     
  6. hawk32787 Blue Belt

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2009
    Messages:
    654
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    MINNESOTA
    really screwed me on Draftkings.... and lost a shit ton of respect for Rogan
     
  7. hawk32787 Blue Belt

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2009
    Messages:
    654
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    MINNESOTA
    I dislike Goldy as much as the next guy but how amazing would it have been if he was the only one who didnt go full retard and got to correct Rogan on his last show after being corrected by Rogan for over 10 years...
     
  8. KoreanZawmbie Black Belt

    Joined:
    May 15, 2012
    Messages:
    6,689
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    in the Apocalypse
    lol cowboy was getting worked anyways. Means takes it 10/10 times
     
  9. Disconnected Green Belt

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2008
    Messages:
    1,064
    Likes Received:
    0
    Anyone have a GIF? Read about it at work but couldn't watch it.
     
  10. DeathByBeer Red Belt

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2007
    Messages:
    8,574
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Manitoba
    Gif is not the issue.

    It was Rogan going off and confusing the legality of the strike that caused all the kerfuffle.

    His knee was down, two knees landed to the head.... by the rules illegal.
     
  11. Disconnected Green Belt

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2008
    Messages:
    1,064
    Likes Received:
    0
    So you don't have a GIF I take it? I wasn't arguing legality or Rogan being Rogan, but I read that the knockout was pretty brutal so naturally a GIF of it would be appreciated.
     
  12. jei Danger Zone Admin Staff Member Forum Administrator

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2011
    Messages:
    36,531
    Likes Received:
    893
    Location:
    The Danger Zone
    He'll get a DQ on his record after review. I don't get it though, the commission is physically present at the event, how did they allow it to be ruled a NC?
     
  13. DeathByBeer Red Belt

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2007
    Messages:
    8,574
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Manitoba
    Ah, sorry then.

    Thread is about the controversy so thought you were interested in that.
     
  14. Disconnected Green Belt

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2008
    Messages:
    1,064
    Likes Received:
    0
    It's no worries, and I am, but also want to just see it for myself, and if it's really that blatant and insane. Rogan probably just got out of one of his sense deprivation chambers before calling he fight and couldn't understand what he was seeing. I swear to God he sounds like he is commentating completely high sometimes with the weird ass stuff he says. Like when Bas commentates drunk.
     
  15. Lol, no.
     
  16. I apologize to the ref. He knew the rules when we didn't. That piece of shit Marc Ratner who is supposed to be a news expert didn't know shit either.
     
  17. Davemeddlehed There's no mercy in this dojo!

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2013
    Messages:
    8,998
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Beyond the realms of death
    How did it screw you on DraftKings? It counts as a push.
     
  18. Alphafail Brown Belt

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2014
    Messages:
    4,920
    Likes Received:
    65
    Worst part is that it was declared "accidental"... fuck that.
     
  19. hawk32787 Blue Belt

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2009
    Messages:
    654
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    MINNESOTA
    Because a DQ counts as a win?????? 1st round win = 90 draw = 0 points

    and losses arent negative points not sure how you are confused?
     

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.