Mae Mai Muay Thai demonstration?

Bsum

Orange Belt
@Orange
Reaction score
Anyone know of a video demonstrating Mae Mai Muay Thai?

I've seen this one:

Any others?

google muay boran.
why do you want only mae mai and not luk mae also.

google muay boran.

Probably becuase he has not heard of it yet. I have found a lot non-Thai trained MT people have not heard of either.

google muay boran.

Because I'm a newb and haven't gotten there just yet. In due time though...

Mae Mai / Luk Mai isn't a style, it is the core techniques of Muay Thai.

Yes, and I was just looking for some good vids that would reinforce what I am learning.

Then make sure the vids match the one's you are shown. I have seen at least 3 different lists of the Official 15 Mae Mai and 15 Luk Mai that don't match and one only has 11 Luk Mai.

Two techniques that had the same name but had different execution on each list were Chawa Sad Hok and Inao Thang Grit. In the video both are elbows on a lead elbow to the front of the body and the other a rear dropping elbow to the kidney. On one list it was an elbow to the lead floating rib and the other a knee to the the lead floating rib. On the third list it was an elbow to the lead floating rib and a knee to trailing floating rib. All three sets were about the same idea just used different tools to get there.

Then make sure the vids match the one's you are shown. I have seen at least 3 different lists of the Official 15 Mae Mai and 15 Luk Mai that don't match and one only has 11 Luk Mai.