Looking for new blank kimono/gi

FlawlessTechnix

White Belt
Reaction score
Wuddup fellas,

Im a long time lurker, but a 1st time poster. A little background on myself, Ive been training in the submission arts for about 10 years now, on & off. My 1st gi was a blue/white reversible judo gi. I dont remember the brand, but i remember it was $60 and came with 2 pairs of pants. At this time, there was MAYBE a handful of jiu jitsu gis on the market, but all of them were pretty expensive. So, basically, 2 gis for $60, I thought was a pretty sweet deal. I used this gi for about 5 years or so and it held up nicely. I dont think Ive ever ripped it once, granted, training was off and on. Then I fell off from gi training & concentrated on no-gi for a while.

Anyways, sorry for the rambling, I do that sometimes :redface:
About 2 years ago I started getting back into gi mode and picked up a LuckyGi. Which I have to say is simply AWESOME! 2 years of 3x a week training and its held up great, besides a couple of loose green thread. The dojo Im at now is pretty strict and wants all students to wear plain blank gis. They can be pretty much any color, just as long as there isnt a patches all over the place. Which nixes my LuckyGi. So now Im in the market for a new gi. The gis i think ive narrowed it down to are; the Fuji Bjj Single Weave, the OTM Blank Gold Weave, the Hostile Hybrid Weave, and the Sirius Ultra Lite.

Prices & Pros are . . .
Fuji is $73 shipped add $9 if i want blue (cheapest, a BIG plus), Fuji's a quality company & been around for years. This gi was my original choice.

OTM Blank is $100 and i can just go, try it on & pick it up from their shop. OTM is a good shop & provide good customer service. They treated me very well when I picked up my LuckyGi. Im also thinking that since LuckyGis are OTM the Blanks should be of the same quality but w/o the embroidery??? Hoping this is the case but not sure.