Lloyd Irvin Using Internet Marketing To Try To Cover Up Rape Investigation

Status
Not open for further replies.

LS1Rx7

Blue Belt
@Blue
Reaction score
I noticed a few people mention that Lloyd Irvin was using his internet marketing skills to try to cover up the recent allegations. I didn't notice anything in regards to that until today

I'm a Search Engine Optimization Consultant. I don't do internet marketing like LI does it (that's where I started and it's an industry that felt scummy to me as an EX salesmen).

I mainly help companies get their pages to the top of Google to offset a large marketing budget. I'll also do online reputation management for companies if they ask, which means I'm used to pushing bad press off of Google. (Nothing like this though, mainly bad reviews)

Anyway LI may be an internet marketer but he sucks at SEO. They released a lame press release today to try and put some good press on the first page of google.
http://www.fox8live.com/story/20553120/lloyd-irvin-rape-prevention-and-self-defense-seminar

You'll notice they use the words "lloyd irvin" and "rape" in the title, description and several times throughout the article. This is called keyword stuffing, it's purpose is to try and get Google to put this story on the first page.

They don't even try to hide the fact that they are the ones releasing it.

If you want to fight against this, than link to the bloody elbow article below. Its what's currently ranking #1 and the more links to it the more likely it'll stay at the top of Google.

This is the article
lloyd irvin rape

Last edited:
This whole cover up thing is just nasty.

The mods may lock this thread, guys. But thanks for bringing this to everyone's attention. If it gets locked, it should definitely be posted in the main thread.

In my eyes, this is the smoking gun of the coverup. The youtube video thing was circumstantial. This is DAMNING.

I'm not an SEO genius, but I will take the OP's advice and do this: Lloyd Irvin Rape