Like I've been saying for 15 years, the wrestler has the advantage

Kvolcom

Banned
Banned
Reaction score
Even when Anderson Silva was champion I always knew once he fought a real tough wrestler he'd be screwed. I always thought GSP would beat him. He fought Hendo during an era when all hendo wanted to do was throw H-bombs.

idc what division the best wrestler will rise to the top eventually.

Guys like Max, Whittaker, even conor...their time will come when they fight a wrestler that just runs them over all night long and sucks the life outta them.

Are you trying to tell us that wrestling is an important aspect of MMA? Maybe the most important? Such a revelation. This changes everything... lol

"Their time will come" What about the wrestlers they beat? Everyone loses eventually if you fight for long enough.

4 out of the 8 champions started as wrestlers. Top level wrestlers blow the doors off the BJJ based fighters and often become elite strikers. Not to mention Bones who was a wrestler as well. The wrestlers have superior take-down defense and control on the ground.

Are you trying to tell us that wrestling is an important aspect of MMA? Maybe the most important? Such a revelation. This changes everything... lol

"Their time will come" What about the wrestlers they beat? Everyone loses eventually if you fight for long enough.

OP thinks he's Nostradamus. Don't ruin the illusion for him.

Even when Anderson Silva was champion I always knew once he fought a real tough wrestler he'd be screwed. I always thought GSP would beat him. He fought Hendo during an era when all hendo wanted to do was throw H-bombs.

Guys like Max, Whittaker, even conor...their time will come when they fight a wrestler that just runs them over all night long and sucks the life outta them.
You realize Whittaker IS a Wrestler right? Lol

is this supposed to be a new take?