Lifts you just suck at...

deckingdutchman

Orange Belt
@Orange
Reaction score
Anybody have a lift they just blow balls at in comparison to their other lifts?

Mine is the squat. Even as a sophomore high school years ago, I was out-benching, deadlifting and cleaning the whole senior football team, but on squat max day at the end of the semesters in the weight room I was squatting with the 150lb kids that never lifted before.

I've been lifting on and off for the last 5 or 6 years, and now that I started lifting again 4 months ago (and I hope I can keep it going this time), all my numbers are going up and I'm getting bigger/strong as a whole (legs included), but my squat just won't fucking go anywhere. Have had injury/form problems on it, and just when I think I figured it out and started making progress, something else fucks up on it. It's just not my lift (still trying though lol).

Anyone else have a lift like that that just won't budge no matter what your other lifts are doing?

Overhead press :(

It's strange, back when I first started lifting, all my lifts sucked, while my press was much better - 132, atg squat 220. Now half a year and something later... my press has gone from 132 -> 176, while my deadlift is 375->501, squat 220-> 353 ...

Bench press. All of my other lifts are still climbing, yet as usual, my bench is starting to lag. Anyone recommend any programs?

Bench press. All of my other lifts are still climbing, yet as usual, my bench is starting to lag. Anyone recommend any programs?

might as well try wendlers 5/3/1

Bench press, I've done 365 as a max out before but that was when I weighed almost 300 pounds. I do have an 80" reach so I just like to sum it up to that.

It's strange, back when I first started lifting, all my lifts sucked, while my press was much better - 132, atg squat 220. Now half a year and something later... my press has gone from 132 -> 176, while my deadlift is 375->501, squat 220-> 353 ...