Lets talk about your dog

FistsofScotland

Blue Belt
Reaction score
What's his/her name?
breed? age?
where did you find your best friend?
funny stories?

Here is my 3yr old Cane Corso, "Boo". I have had him since he was 10 weeks old.
He came from a Corso breeder in Ohio. He absolutely adores my two sons, and HAS to say goodnight to them every night when we tuck them in. He's also a cat-lover.

And before you start going all "shelter dogs need homes too", "Adopt before you shop", "purebred breeders suck", etc., etc., etc., just know I AGREE with you. For the most part, there are way too many unscrupulous breeders out there, and there are a ton of GREAT dogs in shelters too.
However, my particular situation is a little different. I train personal protection dogs for a living, and we specialize in Cane Corsos (PM me if you would like our website). The dogs that we sell do not come cheap. So, we cannot sell mixed breed dogs to our clients. (although I'm sure there are several that could do the work just fine)
My dog came from the breeder that we have been doing business with for going on 20yrs.
So, that being said, I would love to here about all your dogs!

Here's a couple of Boo...

IMG_1161_zpsd8d2463a.jpg
[/URL][/IMG]
IMG_1147_zps8fc8514e.jpg
[/URL][/IMG]
BOO2011_zpsaa6f314e.jpg
[/URL][/IMG]

Her name is Winnie, she'll be five in August. She's a beagle-border collie mix and was born on a farm in Nova Scotia. She was part of a package deal with my fianc

BTW I'm enjoying the Masonic pruning shears in the background. Shhhh the secret is safe with me.

I'm thinking of adopting this girl:
103614745.jpg

She's a 4 year old Shepard. Named Topaz. I'm going to check out the shelter and see what's going on.

his name? J.R.
breed? Jack Russell Terrier
where? bought him off a farm

he's actually my moms dog and is a pretty mean s.o.b. he is really fearful of my dad and loves my mom. he likes to bite people, and sleeping is his favorite hobby.

funny story?