Killer Bee Gi ripstop pants review

Discussion in 'Gear & Equipment Reviews' started by AgentFish, Nov 1, 2010.

1. AgentFish

AgentFish Orange Belt

First a little background:
    I started training in Judo back in 1996. Back then you had two choices for gi colors, white and unbleached. I had a few different gis during my judo training, mostly because I was super skinny (I fought under 132) and have SUPER long arms. Anyways, so when I bought a gi for BJJ, I read up on reviews online and bought a padilla and sons (which I think was a great purchase) in white (which was retarded). So after seeing my jacket look like I used it to clean the mats, despite my best efforts to keep it clean (and my inner gear whore), I decided to get a blue one. So on the boards, I saw Gorilla Fight gear was clearing out their 2009 gis at a discount. However, He only had a jacket in blue in my size (A3). I had talked with Jesse from Killer Bee about a gi, but he was convinced his A3 wouldn't fit my wingspan and he was out of stock in A4 in blue, so I figured I would order the pants so I had a complete blue gi.

Customer Service:
    Jesse is great to deal with. He is prompt in responding to emails. I had a few questions on sizing and shrinkage. He's always been great, responding quickly and without unreasonable delay. The pants arrived super quick, I think within 2-3 days.

Quality:
    I've never had ripstop pants before. The first pants for judo were the standard lightweight cotton ones. They werent great, but thats what came with gis. The pants from padilla were def an improvement, heavyweight, durable, and although A3's were too big when I got them, they shrunk to fit. They also have a cord drawstring. The killer bee pants are even nicer.