John Berardi's "Massive Eating" VS. his "20 Pounds in 20 Weeks"

• Thread starter Deleted member 87037
  • Start date
D

Deleted member 87037

I've been bulking for the past two months. My diet is based on John Berardi's Massive Eating series which puts strong emphasis on only eating protein+carbs or proten+fat with meals (and never p+f+c). I've been following this religiously and have made solid gains in both strength and mass (gained 15lbs so far). After searching T-Nation the other day, I came across his more recent article: 20 pounds in 20 weeks. Now every meal contains protein, fat, and carbs. I'm wondering if, as this is a much more recent article (June 12, 2008), there has been new developments in his research and he has switched stances, or he's just plugging this new diet plan for Gourmet Nutrition sales (which I bought - and very few meals have carbs w/out fat and vice versa). I'd definitely like to eat some protein + fat + carbs meals as it'll give me a chance to actually use the $60 cookbook I purchased, as well as add much needed variety to my diet, though I'm not willing to make the switch if it's less effective than what I'm currently doing. Any thoughts/advice on the subject would be appreciated.

Although I can't answer your question, I would say if its working keep at it. When you stall, switch it up.

If it ain't broken don't try to fix it.

He changes his stances, but everyone is bound to over time as research continues etc

Although I can't answer your question, I would say if its working keep at it. When you stall, switch it up.

Well, I've been 192 for the past 3 weeks, but I look bigger from 3 weeks ago.. Must've been water retention at first, or maybe I'm losing fat now simultaneously as I've added intense cardio 2x a week. ANYWAYS, if I stall - should it really be the diet I change - or the workout routine?