Is this place legit?

Shulom1***

Purple Belt
Reaction score
I'm moving to brooklyn and I was wonder what peoples opinion were on this place, and if it's legit. I'm a noob to the whole BJJ world ( but not grappling per se) and I want to make sure I am going to a place that is good.

Home - WILLIAMSBURG BJJ

If you have a train pass why not just take the 30 minute ride and go to marcelos or renzos?

If you have a train pass why not just take the 30 minute ride and go to marcelos or renzos?

Because if I can decent instruction at a cheap price, I would rather save the money. Of course I would love to train at those places but you need to shell out big time.

Is it just me or the guy never mentionned who gave him his BJJ brown belt?

website give a lot of information on who he trains with and mention some kind of affiliation with Almeida.

You should contact Almeida and ask him if he is one of his student.

Is it just me or the guy never mentionned who gave him his BJJ brown belt?

website give a lot of information on who he trains with and mention some kind of affiliation with Almeida.

You should contact Almeida and ask him if he is one of his student.

I know, maybe this is a job for Bullshido. They ARE useful for somethings....

I know, maybe this is a job for Bullshido. They ARE useful for somethings....

I just find it strange that a brown belt would start his own "brand name" if he was a brown belt under Ricardo Almeida.

It does not mean he is a fake. some guys are independant from very early in their career.

but he put almeida name on his logo so you need to contact almeida and ask him if it is one of brown belt. or maybe go on almeida website and see if he is listed as an "official" affiliate program.

I just find it strange that a brown belt would start his own "brand name" if he was a brown belt under Ricardo Almeida.

It does not mean he is a fake. some guys are independant from very early in their career.