Opinion If full lockdown for 12 weeks was enforced across the world

Nail in the coffin for my social life. Ever lost your cat and he comes back after 3 weeks, and he's all feral and messed up, unkempt and shit? That'll be me.

If only we could just cryptofreeze everyone wake up in 3 months

Then Party on!

DSC01499.jpg

Not sure about a cold because it’s not viral but likeky the regular flu.
It’s why we think of winter as “flu season” but in reality it’s that in winter time we are more often indoors and in close proximity. In summer we naturally socially distance ourselves by being outdoors

* disclaimer - Im not a scientist

Problem is there is nothing close to a “full lockdown”... people are working still. Healthcare, food, water, electricity, trash, law enforcement, the various workers needed to keep maintaining crucial buildings and infrastructure etc etc I can go on for long time. Most the people I know are still working and that’s in Southern California with the lockdown in place

Not sure about a cold because it’s not viral but likeky the regular flu.
It’s why we think of winter as “flu season” but in reality it’s that in winter time we are more often indoors and in close proximity. In summer we naturally socially distance ourselves by being outdoors

* disclaimer - Im not a scientist
A cold is viral. Not sure where you got your information.

No because these viruses also exist in animal populations. One theory is that places where humans live in close proximity with animals act as permanent melting pots where viruses circulate and reemerge at different times in different places.

Nail in the coffin for my social life. Ever lost your cat and he comes back after 3 weeks, and he's all feral and messed up, unkempt and shit? That'll be me.
LOL @ a grown man owning a cat!