I dont understand striking...

Ogata

Gold Belt
@Gold
Reaction score
In Jujitsu the more you train the better you get overtime and you can't just have a random white belt tapping out black belts unless they have a catch wrestling or samba for a ground game.

But with striking in the MMA, people with rudimentary training are beating guys with experience.

Examples:

Joe Riggs has been boxing since he was 5 years old and when he fought Diego at 25 years of age, he got KOed.

Anderson Silva has been striking since he was a kid starting with TKD and moving on to thai boxing and boxing. Afterwards he loses to Chris Weidman who has been kickboxing for 2 years at that point!

I have been boxing since late 2007, took 4 years off and I am having a hard time with a guy who has been doing it for 2 years!

Now granted I can't be bitter because 4 years is a long time but what about Anderson and Joe Riggs? They didn't take time off and yet they lost to guys with shit striking!

In Jujitsu the more you train the better you get overtime and you can't just have a random white belt tapping out black belts unless they have a catch wrestling or samba for a ground game.

But with striking in the MMA, people with rudimentary training are beating guys with experience.

Examples:

Joe Riggs has been boxing since he was 5 years old and when he fought Diego at 25 years of age, he got KOed.

Anderson Silva has been striking since he was a kid starting with TKD and moving on to thai boxing and boxing. Afterwards he loses to Chris Weidman who has been kickboxing for 2 years at that point!

I have been boxing since late 2007, took 4 years off and I am having a hard time with a guy who has been doing it for 2 years!

Now granted I can't be bitter because 4 years is a long time but what about Anderson and Joe Riggs? They didn't take time off and yet they lost to guys with shit striking!
MMA striking is completely different than traditional striking. Period. End of Story.

lol troll

Reflexes ?