How to spot a McDojo's?

Any things in particular to look out for? ]
Yes, I plan on looking into the places myself but I figure it couldn't hurt if you guys share your experiences.

I'm looking to potentially start Judo or BJJ and these two places have captured my interest

Olympic Judo training New Jersey

Central New Jersey (NJ) Brazilian Jiu Jitsu (BJJ) MMA Kettlebells Monmouth County Welcome Message

I have no direct experience with either, but both look entirely legit. I think Jason Scully of Grapplers Guide posts on the Grappling forum under jaysculls.

search around the Bullshido site's FAQ etc for telltale signs.

obvious stuff would be nickle&diming for promotions and everything else they can squeeze you for.
Automatic-Tuition-Deduction (from your checking acct/CC) isnt really a sign of a McDojo any more but I still hate it
excessive claims by the head teacher (formerly a SEAL, Putin's bodyguard, top student of Frank Dux & 9 years as a ninjutsu uchi-deshi in Japan.... a 10th degree BB in anything...) Google, baby.
badmouthing other arts or schools in the course of a hard-sell presentation
mandatory long term committments

Just try a class, ask a student what he thinks & trust your gut.

In jiu jitsu? It's simple: lineage. Ask the instructor who gave him his black belt, and when. Any real BJJ fighter is proud to say who gave him his belt and probably knows the exact date and occasion , and most can trace their lineage all the way back to Carlos Gracie easily.ask

If the guy says he got it in Brazil, doesn't say under whom, or says a really shady name that you can't find online later.... then you've got a problem. Try asking him if he has ever competed in BJJ. If no titles come up........

then maybe you should look for another gym.