How to arrange my schedule (Weightlifting + boxing)

Torak

Orange Belt
@Orange
Reaction score
Ive been doing full body workout for several months. Now I wanted to really switch it up and I started a body part split. Its like this:
Monday - Back
Tuesday - Chest + abs
Wednesday - Rest
Thursday - Legs + abs
Friday - Shoulders + arms
Saturday - Rest
Sunday - Rest

But I thought I would change it to:
Monday - Vertical pull + Biceps
Tuesday - Chest + abs
Wednesday - Legs
Thursday - Shoulders + abs
Friday - Horizontal pull + triceps
Saturday - Rest
Sunday - Rest

I dont want to lift weights to help my performance in a specific sport at this moment. Right now, my main purpose is gain strength and look good. However, I want to add boxing 2x a week because of my passion for this sport since I used to do it in the past. I would like to focus more on technical aspects in boxing than conditioning, so it doesnt hinder my progress in the gym too much.
I would like to use boxing to:
1.improve my technique in all aspects of boxing
2.improve my cardio (since I dont do any right now)
3.keep some level of athletism

Which days do you think I should add boxing? Or how should I arrange my schedule. I repeat that my priority is not boxing right now, its just for my pure pleasure from the sport.

Monday – Heavy Press / Light Bench / Triceps

· Heavy Press 3 x 5 / 3 x 3 / 3 x 1

· Close Grip Bench Press 3 x 5-8*

· Lying Tricep Extension (LTE) w/ barbell or ez curl bar 2-3 x 8-10 or Cable Pressdowns

· Overhead Tricep Extension w/ dumbbell (single arm) 2-3 x 10-12

*CGB should be done in a range between 5-8 reps. N in weight when at least ONE set hits 8 reps, and no set drops below 5 reps. Rest 5 minutes between work sets.

Tuesday – Heavy Squat / Upper Back

· Heavy Squat 3 x 5 / 3 x 3 / 3 x 1

· Pull Ups, Chin Ups, or Lat Pulldowns 3-5 x 8-12 or 3-5 sets max reps of chins/pull ups

· Barbell Rows or One Arm DB Rows 2-3 x 10-12

· Barbell Curls or DB Curls 3-4 x 8-12